Ribera del Duero Crianza 2011 – Dominio del Cair -Denominacion de Origin

As I anticipated in my previous blog post, I am going to introduce the second wine Davide and I tried last week at Tozino.

SECOND WINE

Ribera del Duero Crianza 2011 – Dominio del Cair -Denominacion de Origin

Grape variety: Tinto Fino

[I forgot to sign the price, sorry]

IMG-20160701-WA0002.jpg

 

VISUAL EXAMINATION

Clarity: Limpid

Color: Ruby red

Consistence: Consistent

OLFACTORY EXAMINATION

Intensity: Moderately intense

Complexity: Moderately complex 

Quality: Good

Description: Black pulp fruit, violet, cherry jam, eucalyptus, menthol, really balsamic scents, anise

TASTE-OLFACTORY EXAMINATION

Sugars: Dry

Polyalcohols: Moderately smooth

Alcohols: Warm

Acids: Moderately fresh

Tannins: Moderately tannic

Minerality: Mineral

Structure or body: Full body 

Balance: Moderately balanced

Intensity: Intense

PAI-Lenght: Long

Quality: Good

This wine was ready to drink and also moderately harmonious, I would give it a 80 / 100 as score. I really enjoyed the balsamic scents of this wine, they were so pleasant. I wonder if that is a characteristic of the Tinto Fino grapes of the terroir? I guess I will discover with the next bottles of red wines from ribeira del duero…

I hope you enjoyed the reading!

Please, feel free to comment, I am looking forward to learn more!

2 thoughts on “Ribera del Duero Crianza 2011 – Dominio del Cair -Denominacion de Origin

Leave a Reply

